DVA

At The Branch, it is our mission to elevate awareness of the transformative power of architecture and design.

designVA is an organization for young professionals who share a passion for architecture and design. The goal of designVA is to foster educational, outreach, and networking opportunities for young professionals and advocates throughout our community; while continuing its support of The Branch Museum of Architecture and Design.  Membership is open to individuals ages 21 to 40 of all backgrounds and skills.

Follow designVA on facebook

2020 Calendar of Events


designMORNINGS – 7:00 am

FEBRUARY 13 | 3 North Office – Pattern Building at Tredegar

APRIL 9 | Fairfield Area Library or Libbie Mill Library

JUNE 11 | VCU Scott Building

AUGUST 13 | The Pump House

OCTOBER 8 | Purcell Building (2525)

DECEMBER 10 | VCU Engineering Building


designHOURS – 5:30 pm

JANUARY 16 | Tobacco Company

MARCH 12 | Greenleafs

MAY 14 | Starr Hill Brewery

JULY 9 | Hotel Greene

SEPTEMBER 10 | Top Golf

NOVEMBER 12 | Jasper


Other Events of Note to Mark Your Calendar

MARCH 5 | 5:30 pm – 8:00 pm | Hard Hat Happy Hour

(CANCELED) MARCH 28 | 10k with designVA and The Branch


Holiday Party

DECEMBER 8 | 7:00 pm | Cox’s House


designVA Board Meetings

5:30 pm | The Branch Location UON

FEBRUARY 4

APRIL 7

JUNE 2

AUGUST 4

OCTOBER 6

2020 designVA Board:

President – Web Martin – WTM@danielco.net

President Elect – Megan Cox – mmcoxdesign@gmail.com

VP of Governance – Jacob Dyer – jacob@gulfseaboard.com

VP of Finance – Tyler Benckert – tbenckert@purcellconstruction.com

VP of Outreach – Mitchell Cox – mcox@mbpce.com

VP of Events – Eddie Sharp – ejsharp84@aol.com

Members At Large:

Matt Mallory – mmallory@riversidebrick.com 

Patrick Coor – pcoor@moorefinancialservices.com

Michael Saferight – msaferight@purcellconstruction.com